Kamila Knows Best

Book cover—yellow cover with multi colour raindrops. Title is Kamila Knows Best, written in large blue script covering most of the page. Also says Farah Heron, author of Accidentally Engaged. In the top right a brown woman is standing in a turquoise and gold dress, holding a pink umbrella, and a small white dog is at her feet. On the bottom left a bearded brown man stands in a white T-shirt holding his jacket over his head to stay dry.

Jane Austen’s Emma goes Bollywoood in this delightful retelling from the highly acclaimed author of Accidentally Engaged, perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez and Jasmine Guillory.

Kamila Hussain’s life might not be perfect, but, whew, it’s close. She lives a life of comfort, filled with her elaborate Bollywood movie parties, a dog with more Instagram followers than most reality stars, a job she loves, and an endless array of friends who clearly need her help finding love. In fact, Kamila is so busy with her friends’ love lives, she’s hardly given any thought to her own . . .

Fortunately, Kamila has Rohan Nasser. A longtime friend of the family, he’s hugely successful, with the deliciously lean, firm body of a rock climber. Only lately, Kamila’s “harmless flirting” with Rohan is making her insides do a little bhangra dance.

But between planning the local shelter’s puppy prom, throwing a huge work event, and proving to everyone that she’s got it all figured out, Kamila isn’t letting herself get distracted—until her secret nemesis returns to town with an eye for Rohan. Suddenly, it seems like the more Kamila tries to plan, the more things are starting to unravel—and her perfectly ordered life is about to be turned upside down.
 

“There’s nothing better than a book that warms your heart and your belly. This Bollywood-inspired retelling of Jane Austen’s “Emma” is a fun, lighthearted binge from page one.  ” USA Today

“A sweet, slow-burn story about a woman who finds herself before finding love.” Kirkus

“A vibrant depiction of the South Asian community in Ontario, Canada, and an endearing cast led by a Bollywood-loving hero and a fashionista heroine set Heron’s retelling of Jane Austen’s Emma apart from the pack… Both Austenites and movie fans who fondly remember Clueless will be delighted. ” Publishers Weekly

KAMILA KNOWS BEST will be out March 8, 2022 by Forever.